smile and shrug

…what else can I do?

The 17th

If all calculations are correct (and, pfft, really? are they ever?) I believe this marks the beginning of my 17th week of pregnancy.  Huh.  That’s about all the reaction I can muster: a rather self satisfied-slash-bewildered-slash-shoulder shrug- kind of “huh”.

Though I still appear mostly in that weird stage of  “is she pregnant or just fat?” I can clearly feel my firm round baby-containing uterus rising up under my belly button, and can feel faint rolling/swooping movements when I lie very still in the early morning hours, and I”m definitely wearing ONLY maternity type clothing these days (as it appears that it’s not my belly that’s expanding so much as my hind end!) but the one thought that seems first and foremost in my mind these days (aside from money oh god money!) is this: What the Heck am I going to wear to my daughters wedding?

Nope, not a typo or a weird future projection, I mean the wedding of my 22 year old who is tying the knot at the end of March when I will likely be a large lumbering OLD pregnant lady… what will I wear THEN?

17 weeks now – my baby is a little tiny smidge of skinny alien-like fragility should I wear a dress?  My baby can wave it’s arms and legs freely and even might suck it’s thumb or should I wear pants?  I will have an ultrasound soon and find out if this baby is a boy or a girl and I wonder if I have to wear pantyhose and do they make maternity pantyhose?  I can’t believe how much weight I’ve already gained and oh geez I’ll never find anything to wear that is pretty if I keep gaining weight like this!  I’m so glad that I didn’t have any morning sickness should I wear a vee-neck to detract from my soooo round face or should I go with a square neckline?

Is it any wonder it’s hard to focus on work?

I can’t wait to be holding this baby in my arms… and to finally decide on what to wear to my daughters wedding.

Single Post Navigation

Talk to me...

